City Council

  • 7 p.m.
  • 2nd Tuesday of the month
  • City Hall
    110 Brown Street
    Runnells, IA 50237

Council Members

  • Jerry Lane, Mayor
    Term Expires 2020
  • Bob Borg, Councilman
    Term Expires 2020
  • Don Ferns
    Term Expires 2021

  • Sheila Miller, Councilwoman
    Term Expires 2020
  • Bill Schall, Councilman
    Term Expires 2021
  • Cody Lee, Councilman
    Term Expires 2021
Support Staff
About the Council
Runnells is governed by an elected Mayor and a 5 member City Council supported by a Chief and Deputy City Clerk. Our city is always protected by 24 hour 911 emergency dispatch with service provided through contracts with the Polk County Sheriff's Department and Runnells-Camp Township Fire Department.